Interviews in Omak

2016-10-11-omak-1On the road to Omak.  Elder Wunderlich and Elder Wilde are our Omak Zone Leaders.  We met with them this morning to start our day.2016-10-11-omak-52016-10-11-omak-12

Elder Wilde and Elder Wunderlich2016-10-11-omak-4Elder Wilde:  We were taught how to be happy.  The Brethren were straight forward about what we need to be doing.  Don’t rationalize or rebel.

Elder Wunderlich:  There was a lot about prayer and utilizing the Atonement and the sacrifice of Jesus Christ.  I loved the parts about missionary work and being a disciple of Jesus Christ and sharing our testimonies of Him.  I want to know Jesus Christ more.

Elder Boshard and Elder Painter (serving in Coulee Dam)2016-10-11-omak-16Elder Boshard:  Conference was probably my favorite one Ever.  I loved the talks on missionary work.  They’ve helped me help with ward mission plans.  I thought Pres. Monson’s talk on the Word of Wisdom was interesting.  Why that topic?  What does he know?  They taught simple doctrines–the most important:  Doctrine of Christ, Plan of Salvation and Missionary work.

Elder Painter:  I loved how everyone had such a happy countenance!  The main message was Finding Joy.  I loved the promises about missionary work from Elder Oaks.  We are in a bubble of goodness!

Notes to moms:2016-10-11-omak-18

Elder Hibbard and Elder West2016-10-11-omak-21Elder Hibbard:  The messages were simple.  Back to basics.  I felt like the Brethren are sandbagging us, fortifying us against the future.  They taught what we need to know.  We are all on a path, but in different places.

Elder West:  The talks centered on the basics.  When they taught the Joseph Smith story (our investigator was there) I was ecstatic!  I wrote down all my impressions about changes I want to make.  Messages centered on Joseph Smith, the Restoration, how not to fall away, and strengthening the church.2016-10-11-omak-24

Elder Dalton and Elder Amat (serving in Oroville)2016-10-11-omak-26Elder Dalton:  Simple doctrines focusing on things that will lead us to exaltation.  The Apostles taught with stories that applied to us, then they testified.

Elder Amat:  There were a lot of good stories.  I liked Elder Holland about home teaching and the lady with the flood.  I liked hearing about repentance and member missionary work from Elder Oaks.2016-10-11 Omak (20).JPG2016-10-11-omak-30

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

