What our Washington Yakima Missionaries are Grateful For

thanksgiving-worthlin

Elder Camden Nielson
I’m grateful I was raised in the Gospel, in a close active happy family who strived to be good.
I’m grateful for my testimony. I see many without the happiness the gospel brings.
I’m grateful for Heavenly Father. He’s given me so much. I’ll never be able to repay Him–even with this service–I’m more and more in debt. He’s prepared me with all I need for what will come next.

Elder Olivas
I’m thankful for my family. They are who I care about. There is no one on the earth who has helped me more. I’m grateful for their love for me, especially my parents.
I’m grateful for the desire to serve a mission. It was never a question.
I’m grateful for an experience I had when I was 4 years old. I had cancer in my eye. It was a miracle to come to the USA, The the surgery I had saved me.

Elder Fuller
I am thankful for the Gospel. It is a source of peace and it brings peace in this crazy world.
I’m grateful for modern technology that makes things easier. I love things like USBs, copy machines and PDFs of teaching records on our portals.
I’m grateful for the diversity and cultures of peoples. It makes life so interesting. I love carne asada and Taco Trucks!

Elder Shoemaker
I’m thankful my Mom was a disciple of Christ and to me to love the doctrines of the Gospel.
I’m grateful my mission is where my favorite foods are (at Walmart): Reeses Puffs, Fruity Dynobites, Coco Dynobites, Cinnamon Toast Crunch and Mac & Cheese. I’m adjusting to Mexican food. I love the rice.
I’m grateful for a companion who knows how to teach well and is obedient. We have the same kind of personality. He loves the gospel.

Elder Medina
I’m grateful for the Gospel and the purpose it gives me as a son of God.
I’m grateful for my family and the support and love I receive from them.
I’m grateful to be on a mission and see the fruits of the gospel impacting other people. I see the Light of Christ changing them. That’s the best part!

Elder Hoogland
I’m grateful for so much! I’m grateful to be here on a mission.
I’m grateful for my family–their love and support and helping me to get here.
I’m grateful for my friends for setting examples for me and for motivating me to be the best I can be. We called ourselves The Six. Our love of our Heavenly Father and Jesus has changed our lives.

Elder Nelson
I’m grateful for my family. I love them so much and they love me.
I’m grateful for General Conference, for being inspired. It made me feel happy and positive.
I’m thankful to have an opportunity to serve a mission. It’s deepened my desire to serve Christ a lot.

Elder Beaumont
I’m grateful for my family, who raised me. I love them, they love me and are always constant.
I’m thankful for the Gospel, the only way to true happiness.
I’m grateful for friends. I love hanging out with them. Many are going on missions now.

Elder Wunderlich
I’m grateful for the Gospel, for the guidance and direction it gives me.
I’m grateful for my family’s love and support.
I’m grateful for my mission. It’s helping me align my life with what the Lord wants me to be.

Elder Boshard
I’m grateful for my parents–for the examples they’ve shown and the principles they’ve taught. I see their influence in my life.
I’m grateful for my mission. I have learned how to apply the Gospel in my life in my daily actions.
I’m thankful for the scriptures and the knowledge that they can bring peace.

Elder Painter
I’m grateful for my family–they’ve always been my guide, my example.
I’m thankful for the Gospel that allows us to be an eternal family.
I’m grateful for my mission. It’s changed me. I’m not shy. I’m happier. I’m trying to follow God’s will for me more.

Elder Hibbard
I’m grateful for my family–it’s wonderful to have supportive people back home thinking of me.
I’m grateful for good health. Not everyone has it. I’m happy to healthy and strong and to be here serving.
I’m grateful for a testimony of the Gospel–and to know and share those truths with others here.

Elder West
I’m grateful for Hispanic people. They will always be nice to you no matter what.
I’m grateful for the Book of Mormon and the gold nuggets I find in it. It protects me from being confounded. It all rests on the Book of Mormon. It bears the brunt of all my missionary work. It does the work, it’s like a tool.
I’m grateful for a Gospel-centered family who raised me right and taught me early. They are solid.

Elder Amat
I’m grateful for good companions. Without them I can’t do anything.
I’m grateful for a fast metabolism–I’ve only gained 4 lbs. Food is so GOOD. The Oroville members feed us so well!
I’m grateful for how families can be eternal. It’s a sign that this is the true church.
I’m also grateful for the small things in life like beds, shoes, skin and fingernails.

Elder Dalton
I’m grateful for my family–for their support and the joy of knowing I’ll always have them. They stay constant no matter what.
I’m grateful for the Atonement and knowing that no matter what, I get credit for trying.
I’m grateful for my mission for turning me into what I didn’t know I wanted to be.

Elder Mayes
I’m grateful for my companion. He helps me improve and become better. He pushes me to reach my full potential.
I’m grateful for prayer and the peace it brings into my life.
I’m thankful for mail–it helps me not miss out on what’s going on back home. I like getting mail and cookies.

Elder Mochizuki
I’m grateful for my family. They are supportive and give me a feeling of belonging. It’s good to feel a part of something. You love your family and they love you back. They make good times even more enjoyable.
I’m grateful for the Gospel and the sense of direction and purpose in life it gives. It helps us to know that our choices matter, that we’re not alone, that help is always there, that nothing happens by accident, and it gives us perspective.
I’m grateful for science and technology. It helps get things done and saves time. It helps us communicate. I’m grateful for medicine and health care.

Elder Quast
I’m grateful for the Gospel of Jesus Christ. It is everything, our pure joy in this life.
I’m grateful for my family. You learn a lot from a family–both our heavenly family and our earthly family.
I’m grateful for Jesus Christ. He has done so much for me and the ones I love. He went through a lot for our benefit.

Sister Averett
I’m grateful for missionary work and the amazing members who are invested in this work.
I’m grateful for Pres. and Sis. Lewis. They are the middlemen between Heavenly Father and us.
I’m grateful for my family. They support me in everything!
I’m also grateful for prepared hearts–the only reason we have work to do.

Sister Harty
I’m grateful for the scriptures–a really easy way to feel the Spirit and get assurances from Heavenly Father.
I’m grateful for P-day. I love to hear from my family.
I’m grateful for the members here–I love to talk with them, help them and feel God’s love for them.

Elder Criddle
I’m grateful for the support of my family. They help me stay out here.
I’m grateful for my Mission President and his wife. They help me stay out here.
I’m grateful for my companion and the example of others missionaries around me.
I’m also thankful for the families and members here who show me what goals I want for my life.

Elder Goodwin
I’m grateful for the Gospel, for guidance and for the knowledge of a loving Heavenly Father, for the Atoning personal sacrifice of Jesus Christ, for a living prophet and his guidance to help us get through, and the knowledge that we can be with our families for time and eternity.
I’m grateful for my family and the love and support they show me. I love my parents and siblings.
I’m grateful for my mission and the opportunity to serve Heavenly Father and bring the joy of the Gospel to others.

Elder Woodward
I’m grateful for baseball. I love to play.
I’m grateful for my investigators as they gain their testimonies it helps to strengthen mine.
I’m grateful for my mission. I’m definitely a changed person because of it.

Elder Allen
I’m grateful for my family. They always support me, and are there for me.
I’m grateful for the Book of Mormon. Each time I read in it, it blesses me and I receive answers. It leads me on the path I should be taking.
I’m grateful for my Savior, Jesus Christ. He loves me and was willing to sacrifice his body so we can be forgiven and freed from trials and pains to receive true joy.

thanksgiving-uchdorf

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission, Thoughts and Insights. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

