What our Washington Yakima Missionaries are Grateful For

thanksgiving-uchtdorf

Sister Trump
I’m grateful my family can be eternal.
I’m thankful I am a missionary because it has changed my life in every single way.
I’m grateful for the Atonement. It gives us all second chances.

Sister Enman
I’m grateful for my family and the examples they are. I’m grateful my older siblings served missions and my younger ones have desires to serve.
I’m grateful for the Gospel. I don’t know where I’d be right now without it–I’d be so lost.
I’m grateful for music and the spirit and mood it can bring. It can change sad to happy.

Sister Hirsche
I’m grateful for my family. I get a lot of support and help keeping me on this path.
I’m grateful for the opportunity to serve a mission to help my brothers and sisters receive the happiness I’ve felt.
I’m grateful for the Gospel and grateful Heavenly Father sent me to earth at this time.

Sister Lowham
I’m grateful for my family. They are always there to help and support me.
I’m grateful for Heavenly Father and the power of prayer. Prayer is helping me to do the work and be happy here.
I’m grateful for my companion, Sis. Hirsche. She helps me do things and she teaches me.

Elder Miles
I’m grateful for my family–how could you live without a family??
I’m grateful for the Atonement. How could you live without it?? It gets me through everything.
I’m grateful for little things like how Hispanics always pray, “Thank you for another day of life.” I’m thankful for this beautiful amazing earth, a car, showers, stoves, bed, pillow and good shoes.

Elder Gaeta
I’m grateful my family is supportive.
I’m grateful that I found the Gospel and I’m learning what I’m supposed to be doing. (I got baptized when I was 19.)
I’m grateful for my life experiences–everything like obstacles that helped shape me to mature.

Elder Aguirre
I’m grateful for the scriptures. They bring a lot of joy and happiness.
I’m grateful for the Atonement. Without it we could not progress.
I’m thankful for my family. They’ve always helped me to get to where I am now. They have always been there for me.

Elder Eric Christensen
I’m grateful for the Book of Mormon. It brings the Spirit into my life.
I’m thankful for the knowledge that God’s there and loves me.
I’m grateful for the Atonement. It can change people.

Elder Boren
I’m grateful for the opportunity to be on a mission and to be able to see other people change.
I’m grateful for mountains–quiet places I can go to think and enjoy God’s beautiful creations.
I’m grateful for family and all I am able to learn from them.

Elder Adams
I’m super thankful for the awesome people here in Wenatchee.
I’m grateful for awesome leaders in the WYM.
I’m grateful I get to speak Spanish her and eat Mexican Food! It’s way too delicious.

Hermana Parry
I’m thankful I know how to clean. I’ve had lots of practice.
I’m thankful my parents write to me every week. I’m grateful we had FHE, family scripture study and prayer so that I can tell people about it.
I’m grateful I can get ready quickly, that I shared a room growing up, that I cleaned up after my little sister, and that I can talk with parents.

Hermana Lindsay
I’m grateful for the Gospel and the opportunity to live with my family forever.
I’m grateful for the Book of Mormon. That’s the way to know, the way to get answers to prayer and revelation from Heavenly Father.
I’m grateful for my family. They made me who I am and they are always there to support me.

Hermana Hansen
I’m thankful I decided to serve a mission. It’s hard to think I might not have come. My understanding and appreciation of the Gospel have increased so much.
I’m grateful for the Book of Mormon, the foundation of my whole testimony. It brings me closer to God than any other way.
I’m thankful for my parents. I didn’t realize how thankful I was until I was gone. Especially my Mom–she is steady, quiet, sure and strong.

Hermana Tecautl
I’m thankful for my family. I have supportive parents who love me and want me to be happy.
I’m grateful to be a Mormon. Not many have that opportunity. I know Heavenly Father is changing me.
I’m thankful to have great leaders like Pres & Sis Lewis. I can trust you.
I’m grateful for temples where we are able to make covenants with Heavenly Father.

Elder Najarian
I’m grateful for the Gospel of Jesus Christ and the opportunity to change and become more.
I’m grateful for my Mother. Because of her patience, love, more patience and more love, as a single mom she raised me and protected me my whole life.
I’m grateful for the opportunity to serve a mission. I can see how the Gospel impacts other lives.

Elder Gallagher
I’m thankful for the Atonement and the ability to change and progress and learn and become better in every aspect.
I’m grateful for the people in my life who teach me and have good conversations with me to both learn and help me grow.
I’m grateful for music and how it brings emotion, it magnifies feelings and is a way of expressing yourself that can’t be done any other way.
I’m grateful for beauty. I love looking up at the stars. I love good views and the sun that lights up the sky.

Elder Fordham
I love my family. They’re great. I’ve learned a lot from them.
I love the scriptures. If I have questions, I can find answers there.
I love good shoes. We walk a lot. There a lot of goat heads here (bullheads).

Elder Woodfield
I am grateful for the Gospel. It’s the most important thing to me in my life.
I’m grateful for my family. They love me no matter what.
I’m grateful for nature and how it changes.

Elder Favila
I’m grateful for the Gospel that gives me hope for the future.
I’m grateful for my family and for the strength God gives me through them.
I’m grateful for prophets. If I follow them I can know I am on the right track.

Elder Allsop
I’m grateful for eternal families. Heaven wouldn’t be heaven without them.
I’m grateful for the Restored Gospel. It was necessary for God’s Plan for us to be happy.
I’m grateful for the Atonement. Without it I’m nothing.

Elder Nunez
I’m thankful for my family and how they can show me love and support. They are blessed because of my work here.
I’m grateful for the opportunity I have to be a missionary. I can learn, increase my abilities, and my weaknesses can become stronger.
I’m grateful for the opportunity to help people and do the things missionaries do to help them feel Heavenly Father’s love for them.

Elder Garcia
I’m thankful Thanksgiving is my Birthday!! Heavenly Father gave me a lot of blessings during this year.
I’m grateful for the Gospel in my life. It brings me happiness and I can help bring that happiness to others.
I’m grateful for my family. They give me their support and love all the time.
I’m grateful for serving a mission here. I know my Heavenly Father needs me here. There are special people here.

thanksgiving-tsm

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission, Thoughts and Insights. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What our Washington Yakima Missionaries are Grateful For

  1. Maria Perez says:

    Yo agradesco a padre celestial por tener una hija como Arely y saber que está en su obra con jóvenes como ella y la ayuda de los hermanos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

