What our Washington Yakima Missionaries are Grateful For

be-thankful-always

Elder Baker
I’m grateful for my Mom. She has helped and supported me so much.
I’m grateful for my companions. This is a great learning process. Back to basics.
I’m thankful for awesome members who are always helping, smiling and feeding us.

Elder Holley
I’m grateful for my companions. They help me a lot. It’s nice to have someone to talk to.
I’m grateful for scripture study so I can learn and find ways to teach better.
I’m grateful for Star Wars. It’s awesome. I’m a fanatic.

Elder Aguilar
I’m grateful for my family. They’re awesome and very supportive.
I’m grateful for the scriptures. I’m always learning something new.
I’m grateful for cars so we don’t have to walk all day.

Elder Walters
I’m grateful for a loving Heavenly Father who would give his son to suffer for me.
I’m grateful for my Savior who knows exactly what I’m going through.
I’m grateful for parents who always tried their best to raise me well and in the gospel

Elder Sandholz
I’m grateful for prayer. I’ve lately found a lot of peace through praying to Heavenly Father to help me with what I’m feeling right now.
I’m grateful for my parents. They are a great strength for me. My dad counsels with me and understands more than I actually tell him. I love him.
I’m grateful for my family. I love my family. I’m slowing adding more people to my family (including you and Pres. Lewis). It makes it more bearable day to day. It’s hard to do this by yourself. Family makes it easier to live in this crazy world.

Elder North
I’m grateful for street lights. There aren’t many in Zillah. When I find one, I want to tract there.
I’m grateful for a rain jacket. We’ve had a lot of rain lately.
I’m grateful for the scriptures. Reading them is the best part of my day.

Elder Cannon
I’m grateful for agency that allows me to grow and progress. That’s such a cool part of the Plan of Salvation. If I choose the right thing, I will be fill in ways I’m lacking and I will grow in ways I need to grow.
I’m grateful for the scriptures. They contain everything I need, all the information God needs to give me to help me come closer to Jesus Christ.
I’m grateful to live in a good place, to get to come on a mission. I have the best family and people around me.

Elder Taele
I’m grateful for my family. They have taught me the importance of living the gospel and set an example, a pattern for me which I will use as I raise my future family.
I’m grateful for this mission experience–the people I’ve met, Pres & Sis Lewis–I’ve learned a lot from everyone. This is better than a dream. There is no where else I’d rather be or no other thing I’d rather be doing. I look forward to helping others in the future because of what I’ve learned here.
I’m grateful for the Atonement. It has changed me and continues to change me. This power is real. It can be a constant in my life. My love, appreciation and understanding of my Savior has grown.

Elder Jensen
I am grateful that missionaries have companions. A lot of times in my brief five days here I have felt kind of lost or confused, and then remembered that I have a buddy who knows the language, knows the people, and knows the procedure. I don’t think missionary work would be very fun or possible without someone to help you along.
I am thankful to be in the Englewood branch. I don’t really know Spanish yet, but that’s okay. These people are so nice and helpful. There are some truly converted people who go there, and everyone is absolutely amazing. There is a special and sweet spirit there.
I am thankful for repentance. Without the savior and the atonement, we couldn’t change into a better person. I am a new missionary, and not a totally awesome missionary yet, but I can change my ways and build up habits to become a good laborer in the vineyard. I am really glad I can change and become the person I should be.

Elder Richardson
I am very grateful for my family because I love my family very much and they have blessed my life in more ways than I can count.
I am grateful for our Heavenly Parents for the love, kindness, and mercy that they have give me. I am blessed because of them.
I am grateful for my Savior Jesus Christ because He is the Father of my salvation. There is so much I am truly grateful for but those are the main three that have blessed me and made me who I am.

Sister Wadman
I am thankful for my family and all that they do for me. They are all my very best friends and they have shaped me into the person I am today.
I am also thankful for Jesus Christ. Without his atonement, we would never be able to make it back to our loving Heavenly Father. It’s amazing to know that He has felt everything I have. I can turn to Him for anything and everything!
I am also thankful for being able to serve a mission. I want to bring the happiness I have to others. So, I am very grateful for being here!

Hermana Lin
I’m grateful for the gospel! The gospel has been the foundation of my life, and I don’t know where I’d be without it. It gives me my sense of identity and my purpose in life, and I love knowing why we are here. I love my relationship with Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ, and I love the peace that comes from doing what they would have me do.
I’m grateful for my family! Nothing makes me happier than spending time with my family. They support me in everything I do, and they love me no matter what. I am so grateful that I will be able to be with them for eternity.
I’m grateful for this mission opportunity! I have only been out for 7 weeks, but I have already learned so much that I couldn’t have otherwise. I have grown so much spiritually, and my love for the gospel has grown even more. I am so grateful for the opportunity to serve my Lord and to share the gospel with His children.

Elder Blake
I’m thankful for are my family, my education, and the Atonement. I’m thankful for my family because everything I am and everything I have is because of them. I’m thankful for my education because everything I will become relies on that and in a world where so few people have an opportunity to receive and education, it makes me even more grateful for it. And I’m thankful for the Atonement because we can have the happiness and eternal life that comes only through Christ.

Elder Enderton
I’m so thankful for my family because they help me with literally everything, I would not be here or be the person I am without them, and on the mission they send me so much support and love and I’m so thankful for them.
I’m grateful for the Gospel. I could not be doing this work without the Gospel because without the Gospel there is no work. But the Gospel has blessed my life so much and I am happy and can be joyful because of Jesus Christ and His sacrifice.
I’m thankful for members of this church. I’ve met a lot of people in the past few weeks with strong testimonies and a lot of faith and on days when I’m feeling down I can turn to those people and they are a reminder of why I’m here.

Elder Wright
I’m grateful for technology because it’s just so awesome how connected the world is in this day and what we can accomplish because of it.
I’m thankful for the apple dip what was in the Mission Home when I got here because it’s so dang good. Holy cow. I wish I had some now!
I’m grateful for the temple. The temple is so amazing. Every time I go it’s just such a great experience and I learn so much. I really love the blessings that have come from the temple

.thanksgiving-uchtdorf

be-grateful-for-circumstances

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission, Thoughts and Insights. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

