Interviews with the Yakima Valley Spanish Zone

2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-2We spent the day with these missionaries from the Yakima Valley Spanish Zone. Interviews went from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. without a break.  It was a great day.  I enjoyed hearing their New Year’s Resolutions and visiting with each one as President Lewis also did.  We love these missionaries.

Elder Kiser and Elder King2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-1Elder Kiser: Something I want to do:  Stop sarcasm, stop un-virtuous comments.  Something I want to become:  A better leader.

Elder King:  Something I want to do:  Learn something new.  Something I want to become:  A positive influence.

Elder Jensen and Elder Palacios2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-7Elder Palacios:  Something I want to do:  Not gain a lot of weight. I want to smile every day.  No soda for a year.  I want to read my Book of Mormon 3 times and 1 time the Bible.  Something I want to become:  An improved and knowledgeable missionary and to be known as someone who is happy.

Elder Jensen:  Something I want to do:  Feed the Sheep.  Something I want to become: a better, diligent, focused missionary.

District Council Meeting:2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-8

Elder Bonny and Elder Richardson2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-12Elder Bonny:  Something I want to do:  Be a a part of someone choosing to make a change in their life.  Something I want to become:  A good example of somebody who has given their life to Christ.

Edler Richardson:  Something I want to do:  I want to increase in knowledge which is Light. Something I want to become:  A better recipient.

2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-16

Elder Beaumont and Elder Colunga 2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-17Elder Beaumont:  Something I want to do:  work out more, read through Preach My Gospel completely, and get a baptism.  Something I want to become:  a better, more spiritual missionary with more sincere prayers.  I want to be more obedient, and have better studies.

Elder Colunga:  Something I want to do:  Learn more from the scriptures.  Something I want to become:  a good example.

2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-19

Elder West and Elder DeBry2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-24Elder West:  Something I want to do:  Return home with no regrets.  Something I want to become:  Ready to live my life after my mission as a result of the growth I made here.

Elder DeBry:  Something I want to do:  Go and serve with everything I have.  Something I wan to become:  A missionary who is respected and trusted by others.

Hermana Dungan and Hermana Young2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-26Hermana Dungan:  Something I want to do:  Baptize converts.  Something I want to become:  full of light.

Hermana Young:  Something I want to do:  read El Libro de Mormon all the way through. Something I want to become:  someone who always radiates the Light of Christ.2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-29

Hermana Pons and Hermana Torrez2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-35Hermana Pons:  Something I want to do:  pray as I make decisions.  Something I want to become:  aligned with God’s will.

Hermana Torrez:  Something I want to do:  develop my faith (focus more on Christ–the “why.”  Something I want to become:  someone who Heavenly Father can trust will act on any and all spiritual promptings.

Elder Donakey and Elder Walker2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-39Elder Donakey:  Something I want to do:  Take one photo every day, write in my journal, finish the Book of Mormon in Spanish.  Something I want to become:  A Preach My Gospel Missionary.

Elder Walker:  Something I want to do:  Give it my all, finish the Book of Mormon in Spanish.  Something I want to become:  A worthy conduit of Priesthood Power.

Hermana Stocking and Hermana Hull2016-12-27-interviews-yak-valley-40

Hermana Stocking:  Something I want to do:  Go to the temple at least 6 times this next year.  Something I want to become:  more loving and understanding of others.

Hermana Hull:  Something I want to do:  be fluent in Spanish.  Something I want to become:  humble and confident.

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

