Interviews in Omak

2017-1-11-interviews-omak-1Next stop:  Omak, where we met with more members of the Omak Zone.    Elders  Harman and Wunderlich are the Zone Leaders in this northern zone.  They do a great job.  This zone is spread out and it goes all the way to the Canadian border.  They call it The Promised Land.  Or the O-Zone!

2017-1-11-interviews-omak-2Elder Harman and Elder Wunderlich2017-1-11-interviews-omak-3Elder Harman:  Something I want to do:  better my Spanish, write more in my journal and loose weight.  Something I want to become:  someone who doesn’t get complacient with where I am and I want to be a scripture scholar.

Elder Wunderlich:  Something I want to do:  be fully fluent in Spanish, recognize the Spirit more and more, and give more of my light to others.  Something I want to become:  a consecrated missionary always!  I want to be more like the Savior–more helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, brave, loving, understanding, virtuous, courageous, and humble.

Elder Sandholz and Elder Saitman2017-1-11-interviews-omak-4Elder Sandholz:   Something I want to do:  remain faithful to what I’ve learned.  Something I want to become:  a constantly improving disciple of Christ.

Elder Saitman:  Something I want to do: help children of God change their lives. Something I want to become:  a Saint.  more sanctified, consecrated, purified.

Elder Christensen and Elder Amat2017-1-11-interviews-omak-8Elder Christensen:  Something I want to do:  remember Jesus Christ.  Something I want to become:  I want to have more peace in my heart (relaxed, not worried or stressed).  I also want to be more focused on others.

Elder Amat:   Something I want to do: U want to pray more often.  Something I want to become:  more spiritual in the gospel by relying more on the Spirit.

2017-1-11-interviews-omak-92017-1-11-interviews-omak-10Elder Hibbard and Elder Aguilar

Elder Hibbard:  Something I want to do:  understand the Spirit better.  Something I want to become:  someone who is personable and fears no man.

Elder Aguilar:  Something I want to do:  keep writing in my journal, lose some weight, finish all the Standard Works.  Something I want to become:  a scripture scholar.

Trying very hard to think of New Year’s Resolutions:2017-1-11-interviews-omak-182017-1-11-interviews-omak-19

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

