More Interviews in Wenatchee

2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-14We returned to Wenatchee late last night from Omak and this morning greeted the rest of the Wenatchee Zone here.  These are fun long rewarding days.

Elder Miles and Elder Aguirre, Zone Leaders2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-7Elder Miles:  Something I want to do:  give up all worldly desires.  Something I want to become:  a faithful disciple of Jesus Christ.

Elder Aguirre:  Something I want to do:  use time effectively and be 100% obedient. Something I want to become:  a person who loves the gospel and a faithful disciple of Christ.

Sister Parry and Sister Lindsay2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-1Sister Parry:  Something I want to do:  write or say or do something in Spanish every day (now and after my mission).  Something I want to become:  more expressive and loving.

Sister Lindsay:  Something I want to do:  write in my journal every day.  Something I want to become:  a more fearless missionary.2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-2While we were interviewing, this District Council was going on in another part of the building.2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-10Counseling with the Zone Leaders:2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-11The Sisters made a treat for all of us:  Ice Cream  Tamales!!  YUM.2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-12(At the left):  Elder Enderton  Something I want to do:  help other people feel the joy of the Gospel.  Something I want to become:  a more faithful follower of Christ.

Elder Boren:  Something I want to do:  finish all the Standard Works.  Something I want to become:  a more obedient disciple of Christ.2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-13Passing by the first place we had Mexican food when we arrived here many months ago:2017-1-12-interviews-wenatchee-15

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

