Interviews in Sunnyside

This afternoon we drove down to Sunnyside from Othello on a road we’ve never traveled.  It felt like we were driving through Siberia.  Sage brush and tumbleweeds as far as you could see, all coated in white ice crystals.  It was a spectacular sight.

And here are the Elders who greeted us this afternoon when we arrived in Sunnyside!  2017-1-13-interviews-sunnyside-4Very funny!2017-1-13-interviews-sunnyside-6

The District:2017-1-13-interviews-sunnyside-5

I’ve never met a missionary who wanted to leave Sunnyside.  Goodness radiates here.

Sister Grigg and Sister Van Orden2017-1-13-interviews-sunnyside-1Sister Grigg:  Something I want to do:  wake up on time!  Eat healthy and exercise. Something I want to become:  a 4th Missionary.

Sister Van Orden:  Something I want to do:  put EVERYTHING on the alter of sacrifice. Something I want to become:  more happy!

Hermana Hinkle and Hermana Lin2017-1-13-interviews-sunnyside-7Hermana Hinkle:  Something I want to do:  I want to make nightly planning so meaningful that I don’t stress about about my day in the morning.  Something I want to become:  a positive radiance of the Spirit.  I want to live my missionary purpose.

Hermana Lin:  Something I want to do: really read the Book of Mormon with fresh eyes–how would an investigator understand it?  How does it relate to his/her personal life?  I want to have these kinds of questions in mind as I read it.  Something I want to become:  a true disciple of Jesus Christ.  I want to be like the prophets of old and declare His gospel with everyone in my areas.

Elder Pruett and Elder Medina2017-1-13-interviews-sunnyside-8Elder Pruett:  Something I want to do:  be able to teach any principle from any lesson simply and have memorized scriptures for each of them. I also want to memorize all the missionary mottos and general missionary things like thee First Vision.  Something I want to become:  the exactly obedient missionary.

Elder Medina:  Something I want to do:  baptize monthly and strengthen my faith in Christ.  Something I want to become:  the BEST version of Elder Medina.

Elder Oliverson and Elder Woodard2017-1-13-interviews-sunnyside-9Elder Oliverson:  Something I want to do:  Be a friend to everyone.  Something I want to become:  an amazing teacher.

Elder Woodard:  Something I want to do:  read through the Doctrine and Covenants. Something I want to become:  a scriptorian.

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

