Church and Interviews with Toppenish and Zillah Elders

2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-2We had heavy snow falls again this morning early in Yakima as we headed south to Toppenish for their Ward Conference and to meet with our missionaries serving there and in Zillah.  It’s about a 45 min drive from the Mission Home, heading south along the Yakima River.  It’s beautiful country covered in snow.2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-4It was great to greet these Elders and meet their friends here.  As you can see on the program, the 4 Toppenish Elders provided the special musical number.  Ward Conference was wonderful.  After the English ward, we stayed for the Spanish Branch meetings.2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-5Spanish Branch:2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-7And then this afternoon President Lewis did his interviews with these 6 Elders, 4 serving in Toppenish and 2 in near by Zillah

Elder Mochizuki and Elder Sorenson2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-10Elder Mochizuki:  Something I want to do: live life to the fullest.  Something I want to become:  a strong example of a disciple of Christ.

Elder Sorenson:  Something I want to do:  be able to talk to people, be happy to share the Gospel with everyone.  Something I want to become:  the man and missionary Heavenly Father wants me to become.

Elder Walters and Elder Horsley2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-15Elder Walters:  Something I want to do:  do all I can to leave my area better than I found it. Something I want to become:  a fluent Spanish speaker who has given his heart to the Lord.

Elder Horsley:  Something I want to do:  be more virtuous, be more kind, be more patient.  Something I want to become:  successful in the Lord’s eyes. 2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-19

Elder Fullmer and Elder Holley2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-21Elder Fullmer:  Something I want to do:  be diligent to the end of my mission.  Something I want to become:  strictly and immediately obedient to the promptings of the Spirit.

Elder Holley:  Something I want to do:  lose myself in the work and improve my Spanish. Something I want to become:  an effective servant of the Lord and a friend to those that need it.2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-23

It was dark out by the time we left Toppenish.   The snow turned to rain and cleared the sidewalks for us today while we were inside.  Tonight it will freeze again and be an icy cold world by morning.2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-24But smiles like these warm us all.2017-1-21-sunday-toppenish-interviews-25

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

