Interviews in Ellensburg

2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-1Our next stop was Ellensburg with 10 more wonderful missionaries!  While we waited for keys to the building, Pres Lewis got started with the visiting.  2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-2Then the Elders arrived with the keys and we settled in, enjoying this group.2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-42017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-52017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-6

Sister Enman and Sister Carroll, serving together in Cle Elum for 16 weeks2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-9Sister Enman:  I love Sister Carroll’s motherly nature.  She is BOLD.  She is a wonderful caring teacher.

Sister Carroll:  I love Sister Enman’s laugh and her sincere desire to serve God.  She’s my sister!

Elder Powell and Elder Vejnar, serving together for 10 weeks in Ellensburg 1st Ward2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-11Elder Powell:  Elder Vejnar loves the Lord of the Rings and quotes it all the time.  He’s pretty good at talking to people and caring about them.  He’s a goofy dude, and he makes me laugh.

Elder Vejnar:  Elder Powell works hard.  He’s the most missionary-minded person ever.  His humor is great.  I love that we can have fun together.  I love all the things he does for me.  There are so many things I can’t keep up with all of them!

2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-17Elder Black and Elder Spitzer, serving together for 3 weeks in the Ellensburg 2nd Ward2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-18Elder Spitzer:  Elder Black is like me.  I love that he is hard-working and compassionate.

Elder Black:  Elder Spitzer is my son and he looks like me.  He likes country music.  He is in tune with the Spirit. He’s a good teacher and he does what I tell him!2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-192017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-20

Hermana Knight and Hermana Tolliver, serving together 10 weeks in Ellensburg (Spanish)2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-21Hermana Knight:  I love Hna Tolliver’s confidence and can do attitude.  She’s super good at adjusting to difficult situations.  She’s SO focused on others!  All of her studies and topics of conversation are based on others’ needs.

Hermana Tolliver:  Hna Knight is SO obedient!  She’s always trying to improve.  She is always figuring out how to help people.  #BESTPROBLEMSOLVEREVER

Sister McCourt and Sister Michalek, serving together 17 weeks in Ellensburg 3rd Ward2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-22Sister McCourt:  Sister Michalek is always so happy and energetic!  She is CONSTANTLY making me laugh!  I love her curly weave.

Sister Michalek:  I love that Sis McCourt is so funny!  She is always making me laugh.  She loves EVERYONE!  She always looks perfect!  Literally.  Hair, make up, everything!2017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-232017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-262017-2-17-interviews-zellensburg-31

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

