Interviews in the Yakima Zone

We continued doing interviews today in the Yakima Zone, starting with these beautiful Sister Training Leaders, Sister Christensen and Sister Robalin, who have been serving together 4 weeks in the Ahtanum Creek and YSA Wards.2017-3-2-interviews-yakima-1Sister Christensen:  3 things I love best about my companion:  she is so Sassy!  She is the BEST missionary!  She is a hard worker!

Sister Robalin:  I love Sister Christensen’s hilarious comments, her desires to do good and her ability to keep going even when things are hard.

Sister Grigg and Sister Torman, serving together 4 weeks in the Yakima Randall Park Ward2017-3-2-interviews-yakima-6Sister Grigg:  I love Sister Torman’s calm ways, her determination to work and I love how much she loves her family!

Sister Torman:  I love how Sister Grigg loves the Savior and our Heavenly Father.  She loves all those around her and always looks for opportunities to serve.  She has a powerful testimony and isn’t afraid to open her mouth and share it.2017-3-2-interviews-yakima-7

Elder Criddle and Elder Bee, serving together 4 weeks in Yakima Randall Park Ward2017-3-2-interviews-yakima-9Elder Criddle:  Elder Bee always knows how to make people smile.  He listens to the Spirit in every situation.  He knows and trusts me, and I know and trust him.

Elder Bee:  I love Elder Criddle’s love and service for his fellow man, his honor, respect and love for his family and the genuine conversations and comments he shares with investigators and members.  He’s also a great cook.  He makes a mean “Rama Roll” and a “Rama-lette” from Top Ramen.

Elder Kneip an d Elder Sailsbery, serving together 4 weeks in the Yakima Meadowbrook Ward2017-3-2-interviews-yakima-12Elder Kneip:  I love Elder Sailsbery’s Randomness!  He is very creative and can fix anything.  He’s not afraid to be himself.

Elder Sailsbery:  Elder Kneip and I have the same interests.  He has awesome piano skills and he’s super humble and spiritual.

Elder Bird and Elder Ranta, Zone Leaders of the Yakima Zone serving in the Yakima Cottonwood Canyon and YSA Wards2017-3-2-interviews-yakima-14Elder Bird:  I can trust that as soon as we wake up, Elder Ranta is always going to give it his all and focus on the right things.  He loves me enough to help me improve, even if it means giving constructive criticism.  His is constantly serving me.

Elder Ranta:  Elder Bird is patient and understanding.  For him, revelation easily flows.  It is easy to communicate with him.  He helps me to be obedient.

Elder Christiansen and Elder Allen, serving together 4 weeks in the Yakima Summitview Ward2017-3-2-interviews-yakima-20Elder Christiansen:  Elder Allen has B-Ball Skills.  I love his ability to find the brighter side of life and I love his loving attitude.

Elder Allen:  Elder Christiansen is very genuine.  He is full of humility and love.  He is always looking for ways to improve.  I love his sense of urgency and his desires to change.

2017-3-2-interviews-yakima-18

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

