Interviews in the Othello Zone

Today we drove 1.5 hours north to meet with the Othello Zone, which we enjoyed very much.

Edder Aguire and Elder King are the Zone Leaders serving in the Othello 1st and 4th Wards2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (1)Elder King:  I’ve learned from my mom to always progress no matter where I’m at.  My mom is an overachiever and I see myself trying to do the same #GoodWorkEthic

Elder Aguire: My mom taught me to always be obedient.  My parents showed me by their example to live the gospel in the best way I can.

2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (4)Hermana Stocking and Hermana Shewell, serving in Warden2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (5)Hermana Stocking:  You’ll never regret being nice!

Hermana Shewell: Don’t complain and work hard.  It’s OK to say sorry.  If I lost something she’d ask, “Did you look with your eyes open?”

Elder Gaeta and Elder Ramirez, serving in the Othello 3rd and 4th Wards2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (7)Elder Gaeta:  Home will always be there, but the people you can help need you there now.

Elder Ramirez:  The one who cares the least wins.

Hermana Finch and Hermana Cluff, serving in Royal 1st and 3rd Wards2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (12)Hermana Finch:  Put others before yourself and give all your time & talents to the Lord!

Hermana Cluff:  Be kind, be quick to apologize, be quick to forgive, be quick to love.

Elder Fordham and Elder Richardson, serving in the Othello 2nd and 4th Wards2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (14)Elder Fordham:  Don’t try to explain yourself (when you’re in trouble).

Elder Richardson:  He who takes offence when offence is not intended is a fool; he who takes offense when offense is intended is still a fool.

2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (15)2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (18)2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (25)2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (23)

Hermana Lin and Hermana Juarez serving in Royal City 2nd and 3rd Wards2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (24)Hermana Lin:  Don’t worry about things that you don’t have control over.

Hermana Juarez:  You can become ANYONE you want to be because the Lord has faith in you!

2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (28)Elder Pruett and Elder Colunga, serving in Mattawa2017-4-12 Interviews Othello (31)Elder Pruett:  If at first you don’t succeed, do it how your mother told you!  She also said, “You will appreciate this later in your life!” (about things like doing laundry, chores, work first play later, etc.).  She also made me do EVERY assignment.

Elder Colunga:  LOVE EVERYONE!

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

