Interviews with the Brewster and Bridgeport Elders

Brewster2017-5-23 Chelan, Brewster, Omak (36)This is the lake at Brewster, where 4 more Elders live.  The map below (from the fires 2 years ago) gives you an idea of this area and the beautiful water ways and rivers.  It’s always a lovely drive.

Brewster signChelan - Brewster mapWe show up with treats and smiles.2017-5-23 Chelan, Brewster, Omak (24)Here are our wonderful Brewster – Bridgeport Elders.  They share an apartment in Brewster.2017-5-23 Chelan, Brewster, Omak (29)

Elder Holley and Elder Donakey, serving in Brewster2017-5-23 Chelan, Brewster, Omak (25)Elder Holley:  I’m happy, always smiling, and I like to have fun.  I have energy to be happy and I choose to be happy.  I don’t take everything super seriously.    Elder Donakey is passionate when he talks to people.  He responds to their jokes really well by laughing a lot.  He loves to talk and have conversations with people.

Elder Donakey:  I’m open and love talking with everyone.  I like to ask people about themselves.   Elder Holley is crazy.  He’s always happy.  He always shares random unpredictable crazy thoughts.  He’s lots of fun and easy to talk to.

Here are the Bridgeport Elders studying hard:2017-5-23 Chelan, Brewster, Omak (28)Here is a map showing the distance from Brewster to Bridgeport:Brewster map

Elder Gallacher and Elder Garcia, serving in Bridgeport2017-5-23 Chelan, Brewster, Omak (32)Elder Gallacher:  I push people to grow.  I ask questions.  I’m working on using people’s names when I talk to them every time, especially when I say hello or good-bye, or during lessons when I ask questions or when I extend commitments.    Elder Garcia likes teasing. I love to laugh with him.

Elder Garcia:  I love making people happier.  I crack jokes when I’m talking to people. Elder Gallacher is diligent.  He takes everything pretty serious.  He always tries his best to be Christ-like.  He’s always obedient.

I loved Elder Gallacher’s list of ways to make others feel special:2017-5-23 Chelan, Brewster, Omak (34)2017-5-23 Chelan, Brewster, Omak (35)

 

 

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in About Places in our Mission, Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

