Interviews in Wenatchee

2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (2)Today is Wednesday and we are in Wenatchee!  We met with most of the Zone today and will finish tomorrow.  It was a good full day.2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (5)

Elder Steadman and Elder Fordham, serving in the Rocky Reach Spanish area of Wenatchee2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (7)Elder Steadman:  3 things I love about living in the WYM:  Pres & Sis Lewis, the culture of obedience and the abundance of really nice Mexicans.

Elder Fordham:  I love the mountains, the fruit galore (I love a good apple), and the Mexicans (Wisconsin has none).2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (8)

Elder Buchanan and Elder Beaumont, serving in the Cashmere and Leavenworth areas2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (6)Elder Buchanan:  I love the drive/motivation everyone has.  I love the spiritual environment.  I love that it feels like my home away from home.

Elder Beaumont:  I love our awesome Mission Pres and Mission President’s wife!  I love teaching super nice Hispanics.  I love living with fun missionaries.

2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (10)2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (12)Peeking in on a District Meeting:2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (15)2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (16)2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (17)

Hermana Graff and Hermana Hernandez, serving in the Sage Hills and Castle Rock areas of Wenatchee2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (18)Hermana Graff:  I love Pres & Sis Lewis, the free fruit (apples, & cherries and mullberries), and I love the beautiful people and weather.

Herman Hernandez:  I love the delicious Washington apples.  I’m excited for the season.  I love the kindness of the people I’ve met.  I love the weather.  It’s always sunny like Puerto Vallarta, not like Portland where I’m from.

Sister Baggett and Sister Grigg, serving in the Wenatchee Castlerock and YSA Wards2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (19)Sister Baggett:  I love the hikes in Wenatchee!  The members are so willing to help us with anything.  It reminds me of home here (I’m from Bountiful).

Sister Grigg:  It’s celestial because everyone is prepared/preparing.  I love the apples and Crackima (Crazy Yakima).2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (23)

Hermana Young and Herman Torrez, serving in the Eastmont and Columbia Hills Spanish areas of Wenatchee2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (25)Hermana Young:  I love all the Amazing members and investigators that are life-long friends.  I love the Green and the fruit from Hispanics.  I love–honestly–Prez & Sis Lewis.

Hermana Torrez:  I love being blessed with amazing companions who I know will be life-long friends.  I love having the best Mission President/Wife ever.  I love meeting people and eventually realizing why God put them in our paths.

Elder Flamm and Elder Bouck, serving in the Columbia Hills and Eastmont areas of Wenatchee2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (27)Elder Bouck:  I love the work–helping and doing service for others.  I love the people–meeting them, companions and other missionaries.  I love the hole in the wall food joints.

Elder Flamm:  I love how all the missionaries love each other.  I love the miracles that happen every day.  Pres and Sis Lewis are the best!2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (26)

Elder Nielson and Elder Folkman were on exchanges while Elder Burbank and Elder Leavitt were in another area.  Those two will have their exit interviews soon.2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (29)   2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (30)
Elder Nielson, serving in the Sage Hills Ward:  I love that this is not a 3rd world country, I love the great leadership here, and I love the companions I wouldn’t have otherwise had.

Elder Folkman:  I love Leavenworth!  I love the sun!  I love all the diversity–the mountains, the orchards, the plains, the coulees, the canyons and the rivers.

Sister Mork and Sister Adamson, serving in the Wenatchee Mission Ridge Ward2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (32)Sister Mork:  I love Pres & Sister Lewis.  I love the awesome members here.  They love the missionaries and want to serve and help us share the gospel.  I love being able to find so many humble humans.

Sister Adamson:  I love the green trees, the members in my wards who treat us like family–they are there for us 100%, always.  I love the missionaries I get to serve around and with.2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (46)Thanks for a great day!!2017-6-21 Interviews Wenatchee (48)

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

