Interviews in Ellensburg

Our next stop was in Ellensburg where we met with more of our Selah Zone missionaries serving here and in Cle Elum.

Elder Hanna and Elder Ranta, serving in Cle Elum2017-6-22 Interviews zEllensburg (1)Elder Hanna:  I love that Pres Lewis is my Mission President and Sis Lewis is my Mission President’s wife.  The Church is true here in Washington.  I love that I have the privilege of sharing my testimony in the best places on earth!

Elder Ranta:  I love the harvest season (#Ranier cherries).  I love the country folk, humble and honest.  I love the amazing missionaries.  I learn from them.

Hermana Lindsay and Hermana Peterson, serving in the Ellensburg Spanish areas2017-6-22 Interviews zEllensburg (5)Hermana Lindsay:  The people here have changed my perspective on life in the BEST way.  I love the small town feel anywhere you go.  I love how the people wave back to you from their cars.

Hermana Peterson:  I love Pres and Sis Lewis.  I love speaking Spanish with our investigators and everyone we meet.  I love being centered in the gospel 24/7.

Elder Woodard and Elder North, serving in the Ellensburg 2nd and YSA Wards2017-6-22 Interviews zEllensburg (8)Elder Woodard:  Things I love:  NOT the Ellensburg wind!  I love the greenery and the rain and wet seasons.

Elder North:  I love that there is No traffic.  I love the fresh fruit and I love that Pres and Sis Lewis live here.

Elder Roe, Elder Kneip and Elder Boshard, serving in the Ellensburg 1st & 3rd Wards2017-6-22 Interviews zEllensburg (13)Elder Roe:  I love the apples, peaches and cherries.  I love that the people are very diverse.  Some are very wealthy and classy and others aren’t!  It makes things exciting.  I love being a missionary!

Elder Kneip:  I love Pres and Sister Lewis!!!  I love the spirit of our mission.  I love the views around Yakima of Mt Adams and Mt. Ranier.

Elder Boshard:  I love the food (Mexican food is bomb).  I love the people (they are down to earth).  I love the Mission President’s wife (she’s really cool).2017-6-22 Interviews zEllensburg (15)End of interviews:2017-6-22 Interviews zEllensburg (16)Another beautiful sofa. . . with matching side chairs:2017-6-22 Interviews zEllensburg (17)Map of the Ellensburg Brick Road building:2017-6-22 Interviews zEllensburg (4)

 

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

