Interviews in Moses Lake

This afternoon we moved on to Moses Lake, arriving by about 3:00 p.m.  Hermana Baird and Sister Miller had their departing interviews, so they and their companions came to visit.  Hna Baird and Hna Hurst have a Mini Missionary with them.2017-8-3 zInterviews Moses Lake (1)Hna Baird:  I’ve learned to study the scriptures good.  I’ve learned to love others more openly.  I’ve learned patience, kind of.  I’m memorizing, “Y ahora bien cincemiente a le fe, la fe no es terer. . .” (Alma 32:12)

Hna Hurst:  I’m learning temperance, honesty and endurance/diligence.  I’m memorizing, “Si me amais, guardad mis mandamientos.” (Juan 14:15)2017-8-3 zInterviews Moses Lake (2)Sister Stevenson cut off about 12″ of her hair this week!  So fun!2017-8-3 zInterviews Moses Lake (3)2017-8-3 zInterviews Moses Lake (4)These stray Elders dropped by with a treat:  fig balsamic cream vinegar on watermelon.  It was amazing.2017-8-3 zInterviews Moses Lake (9)2017-8-3 zInterviews Moses Lake (10)

Sister Stevenson, Sister Miller and Sister Wadman, serving in the Moses Lake 2nd and YSA Wards2017-8-3 zInterviews Moses Lake (13)Sister Stevenson:  I’m learning time management, to laugh when times are hard, and to open my mouth.  The scripture I’m memorizing right now is Ether 12:27, “And if men come unto me, I will show unto them their weakness. . . ”

Sister Miller:  I’ve learned how to talk to people, how to listen to the Spirit and how to truly love others.  I’m memorizing, “Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying:  I am the light of the world.  He that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.”  (John 8:12)

Sister Wadman:  I’m learning patience, time management and how to talk to others.  I’m memorizing, “Behold I am a disciple of Jesus Christ, the Son of God. . . ”  (3 Nephi 5:13)

2017-8-3 zInterviews Moses Lake (14)

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

