Interviews in Wenatchee

2017-8-3 Interviews Wenatchee Cashmere (1)It’s really smoky in Wenatchee.  We are glad to be inside most of the time this week.  This is the Wenatchee Monitor Building:2017-8-3 Interviews Wenatchee Cashmere (3)

Elder Beaumont and Elder Buchanan, serving in the Wenatchee River, Cashmere and Leavenworth areas.2017-8-3 Interviews Wenatchee Cashmere (2)Elder Beaumont:  I am so much better at personal study.  I am reading the Book of Mormon every day, actually studying instead of reading.  I’m being able to start conversations with random people.  I am being able to live with and get along with people.  The scripture I’m memorizing is, “And above all, when the very jaws of hell shall gape wide open the mouth after thee, know thou my son that these things shall give thee experience and shall be for thine own good. . . ” ((D&C 121:7-9)

Elder Buchanan:  I’ve learned hard work, effective prayer and diligent study.  I’m memorizing, “And see that ye have faith, hope, and charity and you will always aboud in good works.” (Alma 7:24)2017-8-3 Interviews Wenatchee Cashmere (6)Next stop, the Wenatchee Stake Center, on the east side of the Wenatchee River.2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (1)2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (2)These Elders just dropped by.2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (12)And this group was having their Zone Council (joined by 2 wonderful Mini Missionaries).2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (13)2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (15)2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (16)2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (17)2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (18)

Elder King and Elder Kiser are going home next week (SIGH) and so we had nice long visits with them.  Elder King is serving with Elder Walker (new ZL) and Elder King is serving with Elder Harman (other ZL) here in Wenatchee.2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (20)Elder King:  I’ve learned how to recognize and rely on the Spirit.  I’ve learned how to work with people to help them feel loved and improve.  I’ve leaned communication skills.  I’m memorizing, “Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not, charity vaunteth not, is not puffed up, . . .” (1 Corinthians 13:4)

Elder Kiser:  I’ve learned humility #Health.  I’ve learned to use the atonement–when I mess up, I start over.  I just stop from where I’m at for a moment.  I’ve learned to see all of God’s children as He sees them, not judging them.  I’m memorizing, “Yea from that time even until now, I have labored without ceasing, that I might bring souls unto repentance.  That they might taste of the exceeding joy of which I have tasted.  That they might be born of God, and be filled with the Holy Ghost.”  (Alma 36:24)2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (22)Above:  the Wenatchee Family History Library2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (23)2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (24)Elder King’s beloved tracting bag:2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (25)2017-8-3 Wenatchee, DfG, Interviews (26)

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

