Sunday Interviews and Church in Wenatchee

2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (1)We were up early and on the road for Wenatchee in this hazy smokey land.  The fires in British Columbia continue.  They say more than 1.2 million acres have burned.  We are feeling the heat and smoke all the way throughout our mission.

This morning we met with several more good missionaries, some are leaving us soon.

Sister Baggett and Sister Grigg, serving in the Wenatchee Castlerock and YSA Wards2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (3)Sister Baggett:  I’m learning how to study!  I’m also getting to know everyone and learning to love everyone I meet.  I’m memorizing:  “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you. . .”  (John 14:27)

Sister Grigg:  Skills I’ve learned on my mission are these:  how to get along with people, how to talk to people and how to receive revelation.  I’m memorizing, “And you shall know the truth and the truth shall make you free.”  (John 8:32)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (4)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (6)Sister Grigg heads home Tuesday.  Sad.2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (7)Then we crossed the river to visit with these two lovely Sisters.  Sister Mork is also going home next week.

Sister Mork and Sister Reidhead, serving in the Wenatchee Mission Ridge Ward2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (8)Sister Mork:  I’ve learned communication skills, better study habits, and that kindness always comes first.  I’m memorizing, “”Casting all your cares upon Him for He careth for you.”  (1 Peter 5:7)

Sister Reidhead:  I’m learning how to talk to every person I come in contact with.   I’m learning how to love studying the Book of Mormon even more.  I’m learning how to instantly love the people I meet.  I’m memorizing, “Now behold a marvelous work is about to come forth among the children of men. . . ”  (D&C 4)

Here are a few of the missionaries we saw in the building today:2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (9)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (13)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (14)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (16)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (17)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (19)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (20)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (21)Elder Kiser and Elder King also go home next week.  Sad days coming.2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (22)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (25)Off to the Spanish Branch Relief Society:2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (26)2017-8-6 Interviews, mtgs Wenatchee (27)We love our missionaries.  The Wenatchee Zone is seeing so many miracles right now. It’s exciting to be here watching these missionaries with all of their investigators.  We met several of them today.  The joy and goodness is spreading.

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

