Interviews Today in Toppenish

2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (1)Here is the view of the Toppenish city pool from the front door of the church.  I love Toppenish and this view.  It takes me back to my childhood!

Here are the excellent missionaries we met with today:2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (2)Elder Wright loves to bake muffins, biscuits and now he’s learned to make rhubarb crisp.2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (5)Elder Anderson and Elder Wright, serving in Toppenish West area2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (7)Elder Anderson:  I’ve learned to be organized.  I’ve learned communication skills and I’ve learned patience.  The scripture I’m memorizing right now is, “Behold, I am Jesus Christ whom the prophets testified should come into the world.”

Elder Wright:  I’ve learned baking skills, conversational skills and jumping skills (#AirAlert).  I’m memorizing Jacob 7:5: “And he had desires to shake me from the faith, . . . wherefore, I could not be shaken.”2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (8)

Elder Rigby and Elder Ramirez, serving in the Toppenish East area2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (10)Elder Rigby:  I’ve learned to pray when I’m struggling.  I pray a lot now!  I’ve learned to be very organized.  I don’t loose a person.  I love keeping up the area books.  I’ve learned to be able to adapt to to live with different companions.  I’m memorizing John 20:31: “But these are written that ye might believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God.”

Elder Ramirez:  I’ve learned to listen to the Spirit, to plan and to teach large groups.  I’m memorizing 3 Nephi 9:19-20:  “And ye shall offer up unto me a broken heart and a contrite spirit.”2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (12)Elder Goodwin and ZL Elder Johnson (on exchanges here).  Elder Goodwin and his companion, Elder Dalton are serving in the Yakima Zillah Ward2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (13)Elder Goodwin:  I’ve learned how to pray fervently, with real sincerity.  I’ve learned how to better study and take important parts away.  I’ve learned to consistently strengthen my testimony.  I’m memorizing “In my Father’s house are many mansions, if it were not so I would have told you; I go to prepare a place for you.”

Elder Johnson:  I’ve learned how to love others and turn outside of myself.  I’ve learned how to talk to strangers.  I’ve learned how to deal with rejection and still be happy.  I’m memorizing Moroni 10:32:  “Come unto Christ and be perfected in him.”2017-8-10 Interviews Toppenish (16)

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

