Daily Archives: October 2, 2015

Prayer in a Parking Lot

This is why I love our missionaries so much.  Sister Call sent me this photo she snapped through the window of the Mission Office this afternoon.  The Assistants, Elders Smith and Archibald were going on splits with Zone Leaders, Elders … Continue reading

Posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission | Leave a comment

Yakima Indian Painted Rocks

Sometimes it takes a visit from someone out-of-town to discover local attractions.  Here’s a fun place we discovered on our way home this afternoon.  It was a little tricky to find because all signage has been removed and it’s right … Continue reading

Posted in About Places in our Mission | 2 Comments

A Visit from Art & Kris Laemmlen

 Yesterday my dad and his wife, Kris arrived from California.  Dad just celebrated his 85th birthday a couple of weeks ago.  They’ll be staying with us for a few days, enjoying conference weekend and the beauties of Washington. They were … Continue reading

Posted in Lewis Family | Leave a comment

Bravo, Elder Gleed!

Elder Gleed came yesterday with something to show me–his My Family booklet, almost completely filled out!  I was thrilled.  He was so proud.  He told me he found the photos on familysearch.org and he wrote his memories of his parents, … Continue reading

Posted in Missionary Work in the Yakima Mission | Leave a comment